Aim Solo Race Studio Data question

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Aim Solo Race Studio Data question

What do you guys compare on the data , I'm new with the Datalogger .
    Need advice how to use the data improve my time.

Any advice will help.
    Pit Garage www.pitgarage.net

94 Army Green Spec Miata ( First Race Car)
    99 Twilight Blue Mica Miata (Daily and weekend track toy)
    85 Panda AE86 Corolla Hatchback (waiting for swap)

93 white miata caged (First car built by my own race in China now)
    02 Spa Yellow S2000 (Sold)
    05 Red RX8 (First track car ---Sold)
    91 RX7 turbo II ( Stolen )
    86 Red AE86 Corolla GT-S (Sold)
    02 Black Civic Si EP3 (Mugen Type R Conversion) (Stolen)

I was thinking about this very topic this morning. A lot of us have AiM Solos and Solo DLs in our cars. How can we set up a school to learn how to extract data from the unit itself, then learn to interpret it in the interest of going faster?

We'd need demand from TrackHQers and supply from someone with expertise in AiM data logging.
    www.TrackHQ.com

Comment

I normally do a couple of things to compare data. First off and easiest way to use the data is to get data from someone else in a similar car to compare where either of you are doing things better than one another to improve your driving.

When I'm setting up a car I'll look at the longitudinal acceleration and speed to see where I'm unable to get on throttle early and figure a way to fix the problem. I used the data to help set my car up over the last 6 months and I feel as though I went from a car I knew nothing about to having it pretty well set up much faster than I would have without the data.

Comment

Originally posted by ucfbrett View Post